Meet Our Team

Mountcastle Insurance is committed to providing outstanding, comprehensive insurance services to our clients. At the heart of our service delivery is the personal professionalism, experience, and commitment of the Mountcastle team. In addition to staying on top of the latest products and changes within the insurance industry, our team actively participates in the community and participates in regular professional development. 

Agency Principals

Andy Calvert, CIC

Pres., Personal Lines
acalvert@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 248-7563

Chris Call, CIC, CWCA

VP, Business Insurance Specialist
ccall@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 239-4117

Walt Rouse, CPCU, ARM

VP, Business Insurance Specialist
wrouse@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336)-239-3268

Pete Schantz, RHU

VP, Benefits Consultant
pschantz@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 777-8500
Direct/Cell: (336) 287-2561

Ryan Harman, CIC, MWCA

VP/Risk Consultant
rharman@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336)-250-0195

Risk Managers

Jim Everhart, CIC, CWCA

Business Insurance Specialist
jeverhart@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 239-2884

Yancey Hicks, ARM, MWCA

Business Insurance Specialist
yhicks@mountcastleinsurance.com
Direct/Cell: (336)-239-9241

T.J. Michel

Business Development
tmichel@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 777-8500
Direct/Cell: (336) 354-8113

David Rouse, CPCU

Business Insurance Specialist
drouse@mountcastleinsurance.com
Direct/Cell: (336) 239-7089

F. Alexander Whaling

Business Insurance Specialist
awhaling@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 777-8500
Direct/Cell: (336) 239-0620

Account Service

Valerie Adkins

Risk Manager/Claims
vadkins@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2892

Billy Bowen

Employee Benefits Specialist
bbowen@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 777-8500
Direct/Cell: (336) 354-7616

Betty Callicutt, CIC, CWCA, CPIW

Commercial Lines Account Manager
bcallicutt@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2893

Teresa Doss

Receptionist
tdoss@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951

JoAnne Kennedy, CISR

Commercial Lines Account Manager
jkennedy@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2898

Branson McCannon

Personal Lines Account Manager
bmccannon@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336)-313-2956

Wendy Newman, CISR

Personal Lines Account Manager
wnewman@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2938

Joan Prim

Personal Lines Account Manager
jprim@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 777-8500
Direct/Cell: (336) 793-0728

Darlene Redding, CISR

Personal Lines Dept. Manager
dredding@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2939

Leigh Shenberger

Employee Benefits Specialist
lshenberger@mountcastleinsurance.com
Direct/Cell: (336) 817-5373

Tammy Sholtz, NcIA

Controller
tsholtz@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2945

Jody Spivey

Employee Benefits Account Manager
jspivey@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2946

Terry Teague, CISR, AAI

Part Time Personal Lines Account Manager
tteague@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951

Penny Watts, CIC, CISR, AAI, AIS

Commerical Lines Service Manager
pwatts@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2952
Christa Weeks

Christa Weeks, CIC, CISR, AAI, AIS, CWCA

Commercial Lines Account Manager
cweeks@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2958

Sylvia Woodberry, CISR, AIS, AAI

Commercial Lines Account Manager
swoodberry@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2953

Kathy Young

Employee Benefits Account Manager
kyoung@mountcastleinsurance.com
Main: (336) 249-4951
Direct/Cell: (336) 313-2955